Pavement

Well, Happy New Year everyone! I hope you’ve had a lovely holiday! I’m still on vacation and won’t be back at work until next week, so I’m hoping that these last days of the yuletide holidays will include a lot of knitting.

Although you wouldn’t know from reading this blog, I do knit quite a lot. But I don’t finish quite as much. Here’s one thing though: a scarf for Stefan! He had asked me to finish it before we left for New York to spend Christmas there, and I finished it on time. Here he is with his new scarf on the High Line!

Pavement 9

Pattern: Pavement from Brooklyn Tweed
Design: Jared Flood
Yarn: Pure Shetland Wool from Wiltshire
Yarn source: Wool in Bath
Needles: 4,5 mm
Started: 1 October 2014
Finished: 14 December 2014
Modifications: No mods, but it turned out a lot longer than I had intended, since it grew a lot during blocking.

It’s the same yarn as in my Linnae Pullover and I really enjoy knitting with it. It’s soft (but not too soft) and springy. I bought it in Bath a couple of years ago and I still have two or three hanks left.

Pavement 4

I didn’t manage to take any decent photos when I finished it, and now it’s been worn a lot and is a bit crumpled up. Perhaps the only bad thing about this yarn is that does have a tendency to form bobbles.

Pavement 3

I really like the stitch pattern although it was a bit dull to knit in the end. Not much variation. But it was worth it!

Right now I’m working on a few old projects that I would like to finish. Haven’t started anyhting new, but I’m really eager to. I don’t know what yet. Something to keep me warm through the rest of the winter.

It’s snowing.

Leave a Reply

