Bobble

Finishing the Coraline gloves was very encouraging, so I wanted another quick fix. I browsed my old Rowan magazines and decided upon a simple hat with stripes and a bobble.

I went through my stash and found some Rowan DK Soft I once found in the the sale bin at a LYS. Not the type of yarn I would go for these days, but nice enough. I had some left over Rowan Kidsilk Haze in a lovely petrol blue shade that went really well with the DK Soft, et voilá! A hat!

Bobble hat

Bobble hat

Pattern: Bobble from Rowan no 34
Design: Kim Hargreaves
Yarn: Rowan DK Soft & Rowan Kidsilk Haze (used double)
Yarn source: Wincent
Needles: 3 mm & 3,75 mm circulars
Started: 17 August 2014
Finished: 26 Augusti 2014
Modifications: Knitted circular instead of flat

Bobble hat

I feel like knitting more hats now, we’ll see what’s up next.

4 thoughts on “Bobble

  1. Av garnmaterialet kan man dra slutsatsen att mössan är både supergosig och varm:)

    Så fint det är med en mössa som matchar tröjan du har på dig:)

Leave a Reply

