Linnae Pullover

I happened upon this jumper when I was browsing ravelry (of course) and that oh-so-familiar desire came over me. I must knit that! I wants it… My precious…

Linnae pullover
Linnae Pullover

Pattern: Linnae Pullover from Quince & Co.
Design: Bristol Ivy
Yarn: Pure Shetland Wool (main colour) and 3-ply wool from Kampes (dots)
Yarn source: Wool (shetland yarn) and Marias garn (Kampes)
Needles: 3,0 mm, 3,25 mm, 3,5 mm and 3,75 mm
Started: 2 March 2013
Finished: 19 May 2013
Modifications: Couldn’t really figure out the neck ribbing instructions so I just went with intuition and it worked out great. Apparently I’m not the only one on ravelry who didn’t understand the instructions, so I don’t feel bad about it. Other than that, no mods.

I’m completely in love with it! I wear it a lot (weather permitting, it’s been so hot lately and the need for wool minimal). I’m also completely in love with the yarn (main colour), I will tell you more about this yarn in an upcoming post, but I can assure you that it’s very soft and comfortable without loosing any of that wooly feeling.

Linnae pullover
A bit more detail

Quince & Co. have loads of really nice designs, I’m sure I will knit more of their stuff in the future.

Linnae pullover
Side view

If you’re unfamiliar with Bristol Ivy’s design, I suggest that you checkout her design page on ravelry. She also has a blog.

Linnae pullover
Raglan decreases. Sorry about the picture!

Happy knitting!

8 thoughts on “Linnae Pullover

  1. så fin den är! den sitter jättebra på dig! jag kan mycket väl förstå att du vill ha en på så ofta som möjligt! raglanavmaskningarna ser väldigt bra ut, liksom urringningen:)

    jag känner igen den där känslan när men ser en design man bara måste sticka fortast möjligt, liksom glädjen när den är klar:)

    1. Tack! Jag är så nöjd över att jag lyckades hålla mig till att bara sticka på den här tröjan tills den blev klar. Jag var bara tvungen att ha den! 🙂

Leave a Reply

