Something warm

I’m still revisiting my old UFO’s. Either unravelling them or (trying to) finish them. I don’t know why these mittens have been left out in the cold. They’re very pretty and very soft. A bit tight, perhaps, but still wearable. You’ll find the pattern in one of my favourite books, Knitting Fair Isle Mittens and Gloves by Carol Rasmussen Noble.

Fishermen's Mittens
Almost finished

I begun this project in 2008 according to my ravelry notes. If I’d started it today I probably wouldn’t use Drops/Garnstudio Alpaca. The colours are lovely and it’s very soft, but it tends to get quite fuzzy after some wear.

I managed to break one of the needles…

Broken needle
D’oh!

Luckily, these were just old bamboo needles. I tossed out the thole lot and switched to my beloved KnitPro’s instead.

Happy knitting!

6 thoughts on “Something warm

  1. en smula förargligt när stickorna går sönder:s, men det var ju smidigt att du hade så att du kunde byta:)

    så fina dom är! ibland är det svårt att komma ihåg varför man la något i ufohögen, men i ditt fall är det tur att du tog tag i dom igen:) dom kommer att bli så söta:)

  2. Jag tycker också mycket om den boken (Knitting Fair Isle Mittens and Gloves).

    Har du provat att sticka vantar i det finska garnet Satakieli? Otrolig “stitch definition” och mycket slitstarkt.

Leave a Reply

