Winter wonderland

I went for a long walk on Friday. The weather was glorious.

Frost

DSC_1085

DSC_1087

DSC_1089

DSC_1097

DSC_1105

When I came home, I had a large mug of hot chocolate with whipped cream.

On Saturday, there was even more frost.

Frost i Röda bergen

Frost på träd och buskar

Later that evening it was almost -20 degrees celsius. I spent it in front of the fireplace with a glass of sherry, knitting. A perfect day.

My next post will be about knitting. I promise.

8 thoughts on “Winter wonderland

  1. Oh wow, you have just defined the Perfect Day ! I so wish I could be there sharing the hot chocolate, the knitting, the bleak winter scapes… 🙂 Thanks for this post !

  2. Beautiful photos! Sometimes I wish I lived in Stockholm, but then you probably also have many grey days with rain like we do 😉
    Btw, I watched all 3 episodes of The Bletchley Circle on Monday and was quite intrigued – thanks for the tip!

    1. Thank you!

      Yes, we have our fair share of gray and rain here, too. But I like those days too. I like weather. I like seasons.

      Glad you also liked Bletchley Circle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

