Twig

It quickly became too cold to wear these. But I’m sure I’ll be able to wear them again in the spring.

Mittens
Half-mittens

Mittens
Simple knit and purl pattern

Mittens
With proper thumb wedges, of course

Vanadislunden
They look pretty good with my grey cowl

Pattern: Twig
Design: My own
Yarn: 100 % wool, Kampes 2-trådigt
Yarn source: Marias garn
Needles: dpns, probably 2,5 mm but I forgot to write it down
Started: 14 October 2012
Finished: 10 November 2012

Vanadislunden
This was a wonderful autumn day

Vanadislunden
Water reservoir in Vanadislunden

2 thoughts on “Twig

  1. I love your fingerless mitts. They are such an inspiration to me. I have been thinking about making a pair for my daughter, so now I must!

Leave a Reply

