First podcast on knitting in Swedish. And some knit spotting.

The first Swedish podcast on knitting has seen the light of day! And I’m using the word first because I believe that more of them will surface. It’s called Stickpodden and is produced by two young women, Karin and Elin, who met each other at a knitting club a couple of years ago and decided to start a podcast.

Stickpodden is an easygoing and chatty podcast and in their first episode Karin and Elin talk about Ravelry, knitting during meetings and if and how much one should charge when knitting for others. They already have another episode out, but I’ve only listened to the first one yet. I like it so far and look forward to more episodes. An extra bonus is their choice of music, a bit different and really good.

Now over to some knit spotting. I had a late afternoon meeting down town and happened by an H&M. I’m normally not a patron of H&M for various reasons, but that doesn’t mean that they don’t produce nice items from time to time. Two very nice looking male sweaters caught my eye as I walked past:

Knit spotting II
A very nice cabled sweater

Knit spotting I
And an intricate Fair Isle inspired sweater

I did not go inside to scrutinize the garments so I do not know their fibre content. One can only hope that they are knit from wool.

That is all.

4 thoughts on “First podcast on knitting in Swedish. And some knit spotting.

  1. Just wanted to say I love your blog and your cats. Most knitting bloggers seem to have cats, and they always seem to want to get in the photos (obviously attention seeking!)
    I live in the Pyrenees, autumn is beautiful here.
    Unfortunately I doubt the sweaters are wool, too expensive for H&M but they do look nice from a distance.

Leave a Reply

