This was a quick knit. For a change.

I often feel like my knitting projects have no end. The red cardigan I started in FEBRUARY still isn’t finished (believe me, I have UFO’s much older than that, but none other that I’m actually working on now). Back and both fronts are done and I’ve begun the first sleeve, but I really believed I would be finished by now.

That’s why it’s so gratifying to actually finish something. I really wanted someting warm and cosy to celebrate the arrival of autumn and decided to use some left over yarn from my Hampton cardigan. The whole thing took one week. Now see, that’s nice. I finished something within a week!

Blocking
Blocking my grey woolen cowl

It’s blocking now and is still quite damp, so you’ll have to wait a few days for a shot of me actually wearing it.

Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

