An Old FO or AMOCP#3

For my non-knitting friends: FO = Finished Object.

An Old FO, amocp#3
And old scarf

This particular pattern was very popular a few years ago, I knitted this is 2006. It’s called “My So Called Scarf” and is designed by Allison Isaacs. There are over 5800 projects on Ravelry!

I really don’t wear it much anymore. The yarn is very nice, it’s a single ply from a spinning mill on Gotland called Ihregård. However, it’s become very fuzzy and the stitch pattern have become slightly obscured. It’s still is a nice scarf, though, perhaps I should wear it more.

my so called scarf
This is what it looked like when it was new

Today is my birthday and I’ve received the best birthday present. Snow.

Snow
Stockholm covered in snow

8 thoughts on “An Old FO or AMOCP#3

  1. A day late, but meall do naidheachd! (‘Congratulations’ or ‘happy birthday’ in Scottish Gaelic). Lovely snowy pic, and a lovely scarf.

  2. Grattis i efterskott! Jag har också stickat den där halsduken men min ligger långt inne i garderoben. Egentligen dumt eftersom det blir en fin struktur med den stickstilen.

Leave a Reply

