Faeroe Island Mittens

These mittens were finished almost a year ago but haven’t blogged about them since. I knitted them for one of my nephews, Hampus, and I didn’t want to share them until I’d had the opportunity to to take some pictures with him wearing them! Unfortunately, I don’t see my nephews very often, mainly because they are teenagers and have better things to do than hang out with their aunt. But we keep in touch on Facebook. My only New Year’s resolution this year is that I will spend more time with my nephews, I hope they’re ok with that! ūüėČ

Anyway, I knitted a pair of grey and red mittens for Hampus and he said they were cool, so I hope he wears them when it’s cold out. Then again, he’s a teenager, which means that he probably doesn’t. But that’s ok with me, I made them because I wanted to give him something special and I think he appreciates that.

Hampus and the mittens
Mittens for Hampus

Pattern: Faeroe Island Mittens from Folk Mittens
Design: Marcia Lewandowski
Yarn: Visj√∂ from √Ėsterg√∂tlands ullspinneri
Colourways: “Ljusgr√•” – grey, “Nypon” – red
Yarn source: Anntorps väv
Needles: 2.75 mm and 3 mm dpns
Modifications: None
Started: Januari 31 2011
Finished: February 20 2011

IMG_0186
Detail

Keeping warm
Keeping warm

IMG_0185
Finished mittens

Keep knitting!

3 thoughts on “Faeroe Island Mittens

Leave a Reply

